top of page
  • allistertimms

Take Me To the River

It's Father's Day and I got a very nice surprise The new PS Publishing newsletter (https://preview.mailerlite.com/a3m3t6) mentions The Killing Moon with a sneak peek of the cover. If you want to find out about all the new titles from PS Publishing (and it will be worth your time), you can subscribe for free to its newsletter. And now from the seen world, back to the unseen world of writing. And talking about stories of human journeys into the underworld, can’t wait to read Robert Macfarlane's Underland. He’s a writer I would take into a deep cave with me.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On the Nature of Things in My House

In these uncertain days, I keep thinking about where my belief in anything comes from: From the atom to the empyrean, from the time out o’ mind to temporality, from my cup of P.G. Tips to the ocean’s

“Money’s Too Tight To Mention”

I have a way with words. And I have a way with money. Actually, that’s not entirely true: Money has always had its way with me. I realize this is not a singular predicament; it’s a universal one, espe

Unstylish council

Since I’m having a hard time writing, I’m going back to basics, entering into a Homo Ludens stage, so I’m going to gas-up this blog. It’s not so much Julia Cameron’s “Morning Pages,” more of “Write

bottom of page